Hedge Fund Investor Nominees

Corporate Plan of the Year Farmers Insurance Group
General Electric Asset Management
United Technologies
Endowment of the Year Bowdoin College
MIT Investment Management Co.
Texas Tech University
UNC Management Co. - WINNER
University of Virginia Investment Management Co.
Foundation of the Year Ford Foundation
W.K. Kellogg Foundation
John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation
Rockefeller Brothers Fund
Smithsonian Institution - WINNER
Public Plan of the Year, Large Florida State Board of Administration
Massachusetts Pension Reserves Investment Management Board - WINNER
Ohio Public Employees' Retirement System
Texas County & District Retirement System
Texas Municipal Retirement System
Public Plan of the Year, Small Arizona Public Safety Personnel Retirement System
Employees’ Retirement System of Rhode Island
Kern County Employees' Retirement Association
San Bernardino County Employees' Retirement System
West Virginia Investment Management Board - WINNER

Health Care System of the Year Cook Children’s Health Care System - WINNER
Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Indiana University Health
Intermountain Healthcare
Kaiser Permanente
Sovereign Wealth Fund of the Year Government of Singapore Investment Corp. - WINNER
Korea Investment Corp.
New Mexico State Investment Council
New Zealand Superannuation Fund
Temasek Holdings
Outsourced CIO of the Year Appomattox Advisory - WINNER
Makena Capital Management
Partners Capital Investment Group, LLC
Perella Weinberg Partners
Summit Rock Advisors
Family Office of the Year Dubin & Co
Duquesne Family Office
Meritage Group
WildCat Capital Management
Willett Advisors - WINNER
Hedge Fund Consultant of the Year Bruce Ruehl, Aksia - WINNER
James Walsh, Albourne America
Michael Rosen, Angeles Investment Advisors
Roger Fenningdorf, Rocaton Investment Advisors
John Lake, Summit Strategies Group

Hedge Fund Manager Nominees

Institutional Hedge Fund Manager AQR Capital Management
The D.E. Shaw Group - WINNER
Millennium Management
Two Sigma Investments
Emerging Hedge Fund Manager ARP Investments
Graticule Asset Management Asia - WINNER
Pagoda Asset Management
Suvretta Capital Management
Sylebra Capital Management
Large Fund of Hedge Funds Manager Corbin Capital Partners - WINNER
Evanston Capital Management
HSBC Alternative Investments
Morgan Stanley Alternative Investment Partners
UBS Hedge Fund Solutions
Boutique Fund of Hedge Funds Manager Alternative Investment Management
FQS Capital Partners
Lone Peak Partners Management
Magnitude Capital - WINNER
Early Stage Hedge Fund Investor Blackstone Alternative Asset Management
Goldman Sachs Asset Management
Paloma Partners - WINNER
Protégé Partners
Tiger Asset Management
Equity-Focused Hedge Fund Manager Citadel
Eminence Capital
Maverick Capital
Passport Capital
TCI Fund Management - WINNER
Long-Only Equity Hedge Fund Manager Accretive Capital Management
Coatue Management
Maverick Capital - WINNER
Tiger Global Management
Viking Global Investors
Credit-Focused Hedge Fund Manager BlackRock
Fortress Investment Group
Napier Park Global Capital - WINNER
Pacific Investment Management Co.
VR Capital
Hybrid Hedge Fund Manager Angelo, Gordon & Co.
Alcentra Capital Management
CarVal Investors
Fortress Investment Group - WINNER
GoldenTree Asset Management
Multistrategy Hedge Fund Manager Citadel - WINNER
The D.E. Shaw Group
Millennium Management
Portland Hill Capital
QVT Financial
Relative Value Hedge Fund Manager Algert Global
Capula Investment Management - WINNER
Pine River Capital Management
Quest Global Advisors
Waterfall Asset Management
Activist Hedge Fund Manager Land & Buildings Investment Management
Sachem Head Capital Management - WINNER
Sandon Capital
Toscafund Asset Management
Trian Partners
Event-Driven Hedge Fund Manager Beach Point Capital Management - WINNER
Bienville Capital Management
HG Vora Capital Management
Kortright Capital Partners
Polygon Global Partners
Macro Hedge Fund Manager Alphadyne Asset Management
Atreaus Capital
Bridgewater Associates
Element Capital Management - WINNER
Hathersage Capital Management
Quantitative Hedge Fund Manager Capital Fund Management
Marshall Wace
Renaissance Technologies
Systematica Investments
Two Sigma Investments - WINNER

Contact Us

For information on sponsoring or attending this year's awards, please contact Patricia Bertucci at pbertucci@institutionalinvestor.com or +1-212-224-3890.

Investors and consultants are invited to attend the awards dinner as guests of awards sponsors. For more information or to confirm your attendance to the awards dinner, please contact Riya Bhandari at riya.bhandari@institutionalinvestor.com or +1-212-224-3204.

Please direct questions regarding the nomination and award selection process to hedgefundawards@institutionalinvestor.com.